MYC Header
Events   Upcoming Items at the MYC Archive
6/3 Grill & Chill
05/29/15 07:31am

Come out for the races and then join us on LHI for a wonderful Grill & Chill. The A Fleet will be serving:
Roast Pork with Barbeque Sauce
Grilled Chicken Breast with Herbs
Cornbread with Maple Butter
Baked Sweet Potatoes

Let's Boogie!!!
05/29/15 07:29am

Back by popular demand, MYC will be hosting its first band night of the summer on Sunday, June 7th. $20/adult & $5/child. All are welcome! Come out and enjoy the musical styling of the Todd Douglas Band! - - Menu offerings include chicken sandwiches with a variety of gourmet toppings, kettle chips and warm chocolate chip cookies. Kids menu includes old fashion hot dogs, chips and cookies.

Shuttles from Carson's Bay and Park Avenue will begin at 4:00 pm and end at 9:00 pm. Band will be pl... [More]

2015 Regattas at MYC!
05/29/15 07:29am
This will be a big year for regattas at MYC!  We will be hosting C Nationals June 12 -14, E Invitational July 10 – 12, Inter-Lakes July 31 – August 2, plus MYC will assist LMSS in hosting the Opti USODA Midwest Championship September 4 – 6.  Come join in on the fun!
C Nationals 2015 Press Release
05/29/15 07:29am

Minnetonka Yacht Club welcomes the C Scow National Championship on June 12-14, 2015.

Racing in the annual regatta takes place on beautiful Lake Minnetonka with a total of 6 planned races.  Trophies will be awarded for each race and we’ve got great social activities planned for the entire weekend on Light House Island and around town; we have housing available for those who would like it (contact Kate Krejci at, or Sarah Jewett at; and of course, FREE BEER AFTER RACING.

Helms-persons must be regular members of the NCSSA.  You can become a member by completing and submitting the NCSSA registrati... [More]

News   Information of Interest Archive
Sailing World Article
05/18/15 08:51am
Check out this article from Sailing World on college sailing, and highlights Fordham University, where MYC members Anders Ekholm and Addy Ferguson are going.  Fordham made it to Nationals for Team Race and Co-Eds.
50% Off New Family Membership Dues
05/11/15 01:48pm
MYC is always happy to receive new members.  This year NEW family memberships will enjoy 50% off! Click here for a membership form.
Buoys Available
05/11/15 01:47pm
We have two buoys available for sailboats that are 22' and less in Carsons Bay. If interested, contact Carol.
Regatta Housing
05/11/15 01:47pm

Looking ahead to regatta season, MYC is hosting 4 this year and we need some help with housing. We are looking for hosts to offer up their spare rooms for visiting sailors to stay. Please contact Kate Krejci ( or Sarah Jewett ( if you are interested in hosting. Regatta dates are below. Thanks in advance for your generosity.

C Nationals - June 12 - 14
E Envite - July 10 - 12
Interlakes - August 1 - 2
Opti Midwest Championship - September 4 - 6

RC Regatta Volunteers
05/11/15 01:47pm
In order to manage the regattas, we need additional volunteers to help out in two ways: on the MYC RC boats, and by providing additional member-provided boats for race committee.  I'm going to be putting together the Race Committee teams for all three regattas. Each of them are three days events, with races Friday through Sunday. Here are the (*early) approximate needs for each event:
C Scow Nationals - June 12-14
Need two (2) additional boats, and approximately 9 RC volunteers
E Scow Invitational - July 10-12
Need two (2) additional boats, and approximately 9 RC volunteers
Interlakes Regatta (E, C, MC, X) - July 31-Aug 2
Need four (4) additional boats, and approximately 12 RC vo
... [More]
Advertise with MYC!
05/11/15 01:44pm
Are you looking for a new advertising opportunity?  Then advertise with MYC!  We are currently taking ads for this wonderful website.

Notices   Official Communications Archive
Opti Fleet Schedule Changes
05/11/15 02:04pm

Sunday, May 17th the Opti fleet will have 3 May Series back to back races starting at 5:00: May 1, May 2 and May 3.


MYC Banner Ad